People nowadays live longer than they used to. What caused this situation? Is it a negative or positive development?

The time that people last has change with the pass of the years. Nowadays people last longer than before. I believe that it is a positive development. In my opinion what causes this change is that people today put more attention in what they eat. I also believe that people today practice more exercises than many years ago. Additionally, people have better quality of lives compared with their ancestors. People today last longer than people from many years ago because they put more attention in what they eat. What we eat will determinate how we will spend the rest of our lives. Today, people are more conscious that their health will be in danger if they are not taking care about how they prepare their food and what they eat. People today compared with people before eat less fatty food. Fatty food causes high blood pressure and thus causes heart problems. Avoiding those kind of food could help people to last more. High sugar food content is very dangerous for health. This kind of food could cause being diabetic which is a very dangerous disease. People today, avoid to put to much sugar in their food. Using alternatives like Stevia or Splenda are sweeteners that people use today instead of sugar which is a life threatening ingredient. Too much carbohydrates in daily basis food is also very dangerous for health. Today, we have consciousness of that, and we avoid to eat that food. Eating healthy, absolutely, is one of the positive thing that people do today that help them to last longer. Another great impact in people today that cause them to live more than before is practicing exercises. Exercises help us to lubricate our joints, also it is good in order to avoid heart and weight problems. Moreover, exercises are good for mental health. Doing yoga, for instance, is very helpful to keep the internal and the external health in equilibrium. Those kind of exercises help people to release stress from the intense hard work that we have nowadays. Riding bicycle is another good practice. It is very good to increase the muscles tone, and it it is also good to avoid arthritis. This disease is very common in sedentary people. Dedicating at least one hour daily to practice any kind of exercise is what make people today healthier than before. Last but not least, people today have better quality of lives compared with people from many years ago. We have a big number of machines and tools that made the people work easily. Before, the population had to do very hard work in order to do construction work or farm work. With the advance of technology people have improve their quality of live and people don’t have to do a such health compromised work. There are computerize machines and advance technology that helps them to make the work quickly and easily without people health harm. I do believe that people live longer than before. Today we are more aware of what we eat and what we do in order to improve our live and last more. Exercises and quality of live along with a good diet are the most important factors that have improve the people lives and makes then to live more.