Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

The younger generation is the backbone of any society as they are the key factor who shape the path of the future. In today's world, youth are more advanced than their previous counterpart. In this essay, we will discuss how the power of the internet helps to create a huge gap between old and new ones. With the advancement of science, nothing seems to be impossible these days. A few years ago also, we are not accustomed to the term 'internet' and now it is everywhere. With the help of the internet, everything is very much easily achievable today, but that was a dream few years back. Internet benefits the new generation hugely in making their life easy. Not only this, but also the invent of social media plays a crucial role among all of these. For an example, one of my friends is now an "influencer" in "Instagram" and has nearly one million followers. That makes him a very popular human being, all over the world wide web. Also, with the help of Facebook, twitter anyone can easily connect with another whom he or she has not even met in their lifetime. This was like a daydream to generation before us and this creates a huge gap between two timelines. We cannot ignore the effect of this on old and young bonding also. Our generation feels so much wiser and powerful than their grandfather or grandmother that they do not care for their advice, even though that is based on real life experience, at all. As we have so may friends, followers in our virtual world, we do not care about real people anymore and thus how we drift away gradually from elderly. To wrap up, differences between young to young and to aged ones will increase more and more if we don't feel respectful to them or even try to listen their advise at least. Although, we may feel that we even know infinity, but that is not true at all. We have to maintain the bridge of understanding and respect otherwise that will be doomsday for the society.