Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

Cliche may it sound, but the youth is considered as tomorrow’s hope, in nurturing the old traditions, in saving the at risk ecology, and future professionals, to name a few. However, an assumption regarding them has been generated -- the children in today’s era are seemed to have greater impact as well as powerful than those from the past periods. My conviction dictates that the aforementioned is existential particularly because of the alterations of living conditions and each household’s role and responsibilities. As a result, the bond between the elders and the young ones, which will be discussed further in this essay, are likewise affected. The world is composed with traditionally different family norms, but amid it, everyone is thought to respect the veterans of the society - all senior citizens. If an individual reads ancient informational books and other media containing the traces of history, he/she will unveil that the children before were great followers of their parents. However, nowadays, there are multiple instances when they decide for themselves and act against the will of their immediate forebears. As soon as they turn 18, some youth is moving out and choose to live independently. The possible reasons of this occurrence can be the following: one, the fast-pace life focuses on work, in which family bonding becomes lesser; two, most busy parents hire a care giver. Unlike the past generations, majority of the mothers were hands-on in the growth and development of their offspring, hence, proper nurturing and guidance was undeniable. Clearly, the current lifestyle plays a vital role in moulding more influential juvenile citizens. The increasing independence among the youth has a riffle effect in terms of the relationships between the opposite ages. Firstly, older individuals may feel disrespected. The younger people in the past tended to give the majority of their deciding powers to their parents, but today, peer influences are more evident. Additionally, an emotional gap between the ages is significant. No doubt, in certain demographics of the world, nursing homes is becoming popular, in which the retired household members are being sent to such care centres. It is undoubted that a strong bond was rarely possible due to the modernized busy world. In conclusion, the acquisition of greater power and the accelerating influence of the juvenile individuals are mainly caused by the lifestyle changes. Ultimately, a diminishing positive relationship between the old and its counterpart is undeniably happening. Although some advance measures, creating holidays such as family day, conducting household-related team building as a part of an academic activities, for instance, are being implemented to aid this predicament and to retrieve the traditional connection between the people born earlier and recently.