Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.

Irrespective of nationality, location or religion, back in time, the old ones were considered the base of the society. No doubt, nowadays, the roles have exchanged, with the young people becoming more and more powerful and influential. To begin with, one of the reasons this phenomenon took place is the increasing competitiveness of the modern world. The recent criteria are tougher and tougher, which means that more allotted time by humans is required. While young people tend to invest a lot of their time in things such as academics or work, older people have usually a family and more affairs to deal with. Thus the productivity of young people is higher, resulting in a more implicated and influent generation. Secondly, the modern environment is in continuous change, which means that people nowadays must adapt quicker and better. As an example, take the accent which is put on multi-disciplinary, lifelong training, or the fact that students are prepared for jobs that do not merely exist yet. All these are supported better by younger people, and the invaluable proof is, for example, the shrewdness with which a child learns how to work on a computer, an action almost impossible for some adults. Considering these abilities of adoption, it becomes obvious why young people tend to occupy more and more important places in society. Conversely, the young generation may become disrespectful to adults, on the basis of their achievements. The youngster especially may consider that they do not have anything to learn from older people, resulting in a continuous intellectual falling. Overall, the adaptation capacities alongside with the fact that young people have more time to spend are the main reasons for youngers' power. The consequence may be, unfortunately, quite bad.