Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

It is considered by a a few individuals that a kid should be taught to read through the resources available online, while there are others who think only hard copies must be used. In my opinion, it is better to teach a child to read using a printed material than a soft copy. On the one hand, many think it is wise to use the internet as a medium to enhance an adolescent's reading skills. It is because books of any genre or of any author can be easily accessible through the web within a span of seconds. In addition to it, the animations in these materials would make reading interesting to the kids and inculcate a reading habit in them. For example, if it is a story related to a farm, the animals in it might produce their respective sounds once clicked on it. This will indeed teach them animal sounds as well. As a result, most people tend to utilize various web sites to improvise their child's reading ability. On the other hand, there are others who believe that the ideal means to impart reading skills in a toddler is through printed materials. The primary reason is that it does not cause the youngster any health issues. For instance, prolonged exposure to the screen for reading can cause eye strain, headaches and also might disturb their sleep cycle.   By preparing a child to read a printed book from a very young age eventually creates a habit in them to read any material they find like magazines, newspapers, etc. Finally, in my opinion, I believe the best way to train a juvenile to read is by the traditional approach of using a hard copy. This makes them attentive to what is being read. In contrast, if it is a digital one, they would be more focussed on the animations than what is being read. To conclude, different people have various opinions on how to tutor a child to learn. Some think it is better to use online materials while others believe printed resources are best. In my opinion, the best way to teach a kid is through the usage of printed material as it makes them more attentive and is safe for them.