Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others.

According to the perspective of a share of the population is that the ability to help the community is the benefit of being wealthy. I, for one, particularly am, supportive of this opinion. Some people are blessed with a surplus amount of wealth and some others work hard for it. Either way, in both these scenarios, having a lot of money does provide the opportunity to help the society in ways the working class cannot. For example, a middle-class family usually has one person providing for everyone. It is barely sufficient to provide for the needs, let alone being able to donate to a charity. However, a rich person can make huge donations to various charities or trusts without looking back. Secondly, the fortunate few help in creating new jobs by establishing factories and companies. Although some might argue irrevocably that they are just satisfying their greed, there's no denying that it still helps people. For example, I lived in a village where the primary source of income is by farming the lands. Later on, a steel factory was built which resulted in new jobs and also the village developed slowly and steadily. It is an irrefutable fact that the factory helped my people. In conclusion, wealthy people have the opportunity and ability to aid the community on a much larger scale than others, but a willingness to help is an entirely different matter. In the end, it's based on the kindness in their hearts.