Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that nowadays youngsters are migrating to urban areas for different purposes like education or job. There are multifarious causes of this trend and personally I believe that this phenomenon has far more benefits as compared to its drawbacks. To begin with the reasons of migration of young generation from countryside areas to big cities. Firstly, some students want to continue their study after secondary education and to get admission into the university or desired course they have to move to cities. So they can get a better education there. For example, in competitive era everyone wants to get success and if they pass their degree or course in renowned college, they would be able to get good jobs and it is clear that these colleges are in big cities. Secondly, there are many job opportunities in urban areas as all industries and department offices are in cities so people have to fulfil the needs of their family that is the reason young adults prefer to live in towns. On the negative side, there is a big disadvantage of moving to the city is overpopulation. Because urban areas are already overpopulated and if individuals from rural areas shift to these cities, then it leads to various problems like traffic congestion, pollution and dilution of resources. Apart from demerits there are some merits of this trend. As people are going to metropolitan cities for higher education, consequently it would raise the percentage of the literate citizens in a country and it would help to the nation for the development. For instance, more educate people means more doctors, more scientists so that country would grow in all aspects. Moreover, individual get good jobs in urban places as well as they start a business in these places so it would improve the living standard of people because they would be capable to earn handsome money in the cities. In conclusion, as we have seen above, there are many reasons to move cities like universities and industries are over there. I believe that city life has more advantages than disadvantages.