In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Thanks to the advanced agriculture, nowadays people enjoy great quantity and quality of food. However, there are still many people starving around the world. One of the reasons is that, the resources on the world distributed in an uneven way. Rich countries have more money, so they can easily buy food. Also, they have cutting-edge agricultural skills to grow plants, so that they know how to make their plants grow well and plant them in a huge amounts. The other reason is about the unfair profit distribution. For poor countries, they do not much knowledge to think about whether it is fair to get the profit from their products. Rich countries often cheat on them, and only give them less than 10% of profit from their products. There are some solutions due to the problem. First of all, developed countries could give hands to undeveloped countries, such as giving some physical helps or teaching them the agricultural skills. Rich countries send food to those people who are suffering from hunger, and teach them the techniques to develop their own agricultural industry. Turning to ourselves, what we normal humans can do is to buy products with fair trade labels. If the products are guaranteed with fair trade labels, it means that the farmers have got suitable profit from buyers. They are paid in a fair way. Although our agriculture is good enough for us to live, there are still many people go hungry. Perhaps we can try to do something different and treat the world better.