Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

A large number of youth decides to leave their hometown from rural area to urban area in the search of better job opportunities and quality of education which, is provided in metro cities. I personally believe that pros of migration outweigh its cons. There are two primary reason for migrating. Firstly, younger generation wants to have a good resource and proper quality of life, such as, proper health care facilities, colleges for education so that they are able to compete with developing generation and have better qualified jobs which, will give them self satisfaction, ability to grow, and support their families in the village. For example, in the recent years, it has been seen that the quality of life of people living in a small village has increased due to moving to large cities. Although, there is a positive growth. Some factors affect such as, overpopulation, which leads to congestion on roads as a result, employees are not able to reach the workplace on time and feel stressed out during due to long hours travelling. Moreover, due to a large number of people coming from different area work together There is a lot of competition to sustain in companies For an instant, Wipro organization wants their employees to develop skills which, makes them different from others. In addition, a lot of work can be done by technology such as machines and computers which eliminates the work of humans. In conclusion, there are lots of merits of moving from one place to another for personal development and job growth to provide a source of income. Although, there are disadvantages such as traffic and competition. I believe advantage is outweighed its disadvantages.