Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of youngsters are relocating in cities to study or pursue a lucrative career. While I admit that such trend does have many positives, it does has few negatives as well. Hence, this essay will elucidate the positive and negative aspects of it, and shall discuss the main reasons why this is happening. Firstly, since remote areas consist of lack of basic infrastructures such as educational institutes or multinational firms, the youth shifts in urban areas to receive better education and earn bread and butter for their family. Consequently, they are provided up with numerous alternatives in cities to study or be employed. Moreover, a plethora of individuals step out of their accommodations to live in cities owing to the long distance dilemmas. Even if their hometown is 2-3 hours away from the main city, they plan to relocate to save time and avoid the routine commuting as it makes them feel super exhausted after a hectic schedule. Having said that, one major benefit of getting relocated in urban land is better job prospects. To put simply, young people get an N number of companies to attend the interview sessions and eventually, receive an ideal remuneration per month. Secondly, they get an opportunity to attain knowledge from well educated professors in private and public institutions unlike in villages. However, one major drawback of such trend is that youngsters get insufficient time to spend with their closed ones. That is because they live far away and study or work around the clock in cities in pursuit of a bright future. Additionally, they lead an unhealthy lifestyle as city air is toxic which is not in the case of living in rural areas. To conclude, earning well and getting a degree from reputed university has become indispensable. Although it facilitates young generation with high selection ratio and to study from prestigious colleges, they are prone to live away from their near and dear ones and survive in a polluted environment.