Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

A great number of your people, is moving from rural areas to cities, in order to study or work. In my opinion, I think this choice can be extremely beneficial on the long run, despite several drawbacks It can bring. There are two main reasons for which young people prefer to relocate in the cities. The first one is the higher chance to find relevant job and education opportunities compared to rural areas. In fact, cities with high density of population are generally the location of good universities and international business. There is one more reason behind this choice, namely the need of youth to live where daily life is lively, where there are an extreme number of opportunities to enjoy life, such as fitness, shopping, sports, pubs and restaurants. Admittedly, this choice brings some disadvantages. Firstly, cities can be extremely expensive. it is common, for example, the situation of people full employed but whose salary is just enough to cover the cost of live. Secondly, cities can be the place of loneliness, especially in time of sickness and need; people, for example, can suffer from a feeling of not belonging despite the huge number of human beings surrounding him. Nevertheless, I believe that these problems can be managed with time, above all with a wise use of money and significant relationships who can be very supportive, especially in time of need. In conclusion, the benefits offered by cities, far outweigh the issues that young people must face once they leave the rural areas to succeed in life.