Young people are getting more influenced by friends than parents or teachers

In today’s world young generation inspires heavily from their peers instead of parents and teachers. Up to certain extent I agree with above statement as most of them have constant touch with each others. To begin with, some people have perception that youngsters are getting more influenced from teachers and parents. Even though they are not in constant touch with youngsters, their experience, visibility and work style guide young people to build successful career. This is the reason why many students opt for same occupation in which their parents are working or choose career path as per their teacher’s guidance. On the other hand, because of the generation gap, young people always avoid to take advice from parents or teachers. Besides, they believe that to mold successful life we require creative ideas and extraordinary skills which can only be achievable if we work with same age group. Such team work not only helps individual to absorb positive characteristics of friends, but also provide great visibility to explore unseen areas. For example, Google, Infosys and many other IT giant companies were started by college graduates having creative concept in mind and today combined efforts of entire team transformed such small companies into giant organizations. Moreover, youngsters always like company of friends. They all know weaknesses and strengths of each others which give them confidence and flexibility to deal with even extreme tough problems. Further, they do not even hesitate to share money, space and time to assist needy associates. Ergo, every person rely more on friends rather than parents and teachers. For instance, many individuals choose same business or field in which their friends are already performing well. In a nutshell, today friends play pivot role in every successful person while contribution of teachers and parents gradually becomes limited.