Young people are getting more influenced by friends than parents or teachers

In today's modern world, youths are tempted to explore some illegal drugs at an early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of the society who set a bad example are responsible for this. The main causes for drug abuse is peer pressure and lack of awareness which might result in contacting some deadly diseases like HIV and hepatitis B. This can be resolved by motivating the youth against consuming these illegal drugs. Firstly, youth today are unaware of the consequences of drug abuse, which can result in contacting some life threatening diseases. In addition, due to peer pressure they get tempted towards these illegal substances. Moreover, they use common syringes to inject these drugs, resulting in contacting HIV and hepatitis B. For instance, recent studies conducted at Stanford University reveal that there is an increase in the number of HIV and Hepatitis cases among the drug users. Therefore, youth must be made aware of the detrimental effects of these drugs. Secondly, parents need to discuss and spend some time with these adolescents. They must become friendly with them, encourage them to interact freely about their problems. Parents and other family members must help these teenagers to overcome peer pressure problems with respect to drug abuse. Hence, by spreading awareness about the consequences of drug abuse one can curb this issue. In conclusion, today's youths are negligent about the impact of drug abuse on their health and also because of bad company they fall in this trap. Ultimately, parents and friends together must interact and discuss with these youths.