Young generation today prefer spending their leisure time in shopping centers instead of organized activities such as sport or music. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a growing tendency that shopping centers have been attracted more young generation than activities such as sports or music. In my opinion, this is totally a negative development in young people’s life because of the following reasons. One serious problem that can arise from spending most time in shopping centers instead of other activities is the money lavishment. The reason for it is that young adults spend money too much in their pleasures in shopping centers while they are too young in order to earning a living. As a matter of fact, psychologists argue that addiction in shopping which creates adverse behaviour can lead to several criminal dire effects such as robbery and stealing. In addition, this trend can impact in young people’s health. To be more specific, students who are playing sports have a healthy physique than other students, who enjoy spending time in shopping malls. On the other hand, organizing activities such as sports or music brings a great number of benefits to young men and women more than shopping. First and foremost, by engaging sports or arts helps the youngsters to improve their health and spirit. In other words, sports activities are the best way to keep their shape, while art and music are the motivation for the mind. For instance, the study recently says that the youngsters who are not interested in any sports and arts can lead to depression. Secondly, participating in activities can help young generation to relieve stress. It means that spending young adults’s leisure time in this activities is beneficial to the brain, which helps relieve pain, tension and make them more happy in their life. In conclusion. Although young men and women tend to prefer spending their entertainment time in shopping centers than organizing sports or art activities, I believe that this phenomenon is a detrimental development.