In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Give reasons and relevant

In certain nations, parents choose lie partners for their children, whereas in other cases and nations, people have the right to choose the person with whom they want to marry. In my opinion, I do believe that since marriage is the most important decision in a person’s life, they should choose their groom or bride with whom they are comfortable and can live a happy life. In several countries parents take the marriage related decisions for their children as they have an opinion that they do not know about the world and people so they might take wrong decision in choosing their marriage partner. Moreover, parents love their children unconditionally and are over-protective, taking best decision which will make them to live a happy and successful life. Furthermore, parents will choose the partner who is financial and emotionally strong and of same religion and culture, so that it is much easier to raise children and to keep alive their ethical values and the divorce rate will be low. To elucidate, in India, parents choose life partners for their children However, people in other countries prefer to choose their partners themselves as they have an opinion that they have to live with them for entire life. People before taking the marriage decisions get familiar with the person, having knowledge about their likes, dislikes, habit, interest, temperament, and after analysing carefully decides to marry or not. Additionally, they believe that before, marrying one should know that their nature and interest matches with them, as this will reduce the chance of conflicts and divorce. To exemplify, in countries like Canada and America, people have the right and freedom to marry the person they want to. To conclude, I vehemently agree the privilege to choose lie partners not only reduce the rate of separation and fights but also increase love and understanding among couples.