Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree

In this tech-savvy world, with the introduction of online learning, study is not just limited to classroom sessions. The effectiveness of e-learning over physical classes is a topic of contention; while some believe online classes are successful because of it’s reach, others argue that in-class study provides opportunities to develop skills required for professional world, to which I strongly advocate. This essay will explore both the school of thoughts. The fundamental reason for people contending e-learning to be highly effective is because of it’s easy accessibility and comfort. Number of courses and certifications are just a click away from students’ reach, thereby helping them study at their own place and comfortable pace. This boost up the confidence in student because he/she is not being compared with anyone which is a case in physical classes. For example, websites like Simply Learn, Khan Academy have made learning enjoyable with gamification, helping students comprehend their learning and finally awarding them with a certification. Therefore, people hold a belief that this advancement in learning is certainly helpful for students. On the contrary, some believe that in-class study is beneficial because it instills discipline and interpersonal skills in the lives of students -- which is very important. Physical institutes have a set time table for classes, exams, functions, etcetera, which creates a fixed routine making pupils understand the value of time. Also, classroom based learning provides an opportunity to students to interact with people from different backgrounds, thus improving their communication skills; which is an advantage over e-learning. For an instance, students can learn about the cultures of people from different countries, making them grow personally. Hence, universities help students in their softs skills development, owing to good careers for their future. Though, I am a strong supporter of physical classes because of the atmosphere it provides, that help students understand human values, but there no denial on the ease that e-learning has bought in for people, especially for those who cannot go to universities because of certain reasons.