Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, money is imperative to spend life as we desire. It is often argued that happiness does not come along with richness. However, I completely disagree with this statement, and I will discuss in this essay that why I posses this opinion. There are countless things that can be purchased with money, which eventually leads to happiness. Firstly, basic necessities that are being fulfilled with cash, is food. It is essential for human survival. For example, in many parts of Africa, there are myriad people who suffer and starve to death because they cannot afford to feed themselves. Secondly, devices such as smart phones that are useful not only for communication but to kill free time as well, and those devices make people happy by allowing them to play games which make them happy. Such devices can only be bought if a person is wealthy. Apart from buying goods, health is also important to stay happy. Although in many countries, residents are provided with free medical insurance, it is not the case in most part of the world. For instance, In Pakistan, people are not given free medical coverage and government hospitals, which are affordable but are not adequately equipped. They often find it difficult to get treatment from private hospitals because these are very expensive. Therefore people prefer to suffer than losing money on treatment. In conclusion, from my perspective, wealth is crucial to stay happy because it does not only make basic necessities and devices affordable, but also make you healthier by getting treated by qualified doctors.