Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazine or watching TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people.

In this modern era, it is often seen that common people who are the fans of popular celebrities try to follow them when they watch these famous personalities on TV or in the newspaper and magazines. There are various reasons behind this approach. In my opinion, I believe that it is a good idea, but there are some negatives as well that cannot be overlooked. To embark with, common people consider the eminent personalities as their role models. They get influenced when they watch or read about their success stories and try to imitate the same things in their life to reach to the pinnacle of success. For example, most of the people are huge fans of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam because they feel motivated and inspired with his life journey starting from a small fisherman to a great scientist. In addition to this, the luxurious lifestyle and the trending fashion of celebrities also fascinates the common people to follow them. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of copying the popular personalities. People, especially the young generation indulges themselves in bad habits of drinking alcohol or taking drugs when they saw their role models doing such things in movies or in public gatherings. For instance, a study by Oxford university has proved that 60% of the young generation gain the habit of consuming alcohol from the stars they follow blindly. Furthermore, people deteriorate their health by taking noxious pills in order to grow muscular bodies like their favourite stars. In conclusion, I assert that although there are numerous benefits of imitating eminent people, there are some drawbacks as well. People should only follow the good things such as principles and values of their role models to achieve success and report victories.