Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The amount of happiness a person feels in his lifespan depends on his perception of the world’. In todays competitive world where everyone is turning their life into the robotic cycle of eat-work-sleep-repeat, we depend a lot on our bank balances to seek joy, rather, be a luxurious shopping reward or a few days at a remote island to break the cycle or other options that can be easily bought using the monetised version of our hard work. We can also impress new friends easily when we have a luxurious option to lure them in, also with todays digital world if you have money you might never run out of the company or even beautification options which lie just beyond an online payment and a click. The list is long and wealth definitely gives a wide range options when it comes to happiness but sometimes it is not the only way one can seek happiness. Quite a few times happiness is not dependent on wealth, it is just derived from a menial things we do it our day to day life, the smile on the face of the homeless person when you give him a cup of coffee, spending time with old friends and reminiscing the good old days, a hug that your loved one gives you after a stressful day at work cannot be gained by wealth. Happiness can tend to be like perfection, which never seems to be achieved if we don’t content ourselves with what we have. It is definitely difficult to be happy when poverty daunts on you, but it does not mean, no tears are shed in the mansions of the rich. I would like to conclude by saying Wealth can compliment your happiness, but not guarantee it, as you are the one who needs to embrace the happiness you have.