: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

There is no doubt that obesity is one of the deadly problems in Today’s world. Many kids in urbanized countries are becoming obese due to their wrong eating habits. This is a severe problem for those countries. In this essay, I will discuss both causes and effects of this problem. Many people in the developed countries have no helping hand at home and they need to do all the work by themselves. In such a case, it is a tedious task to cook food at home. In the US, children mostly tend to eat fast food or processed food. For example, many children love eating burgers from McDonalds’ and Pizza from Dominos or even Tim Horton’s. These processed foods have a substance which makes it tasty and helps in gaining weight. In order to avoid such foods, Parents should try and make such foods at home as an alternative to eating outside. In such a way, children will eat healthy and also love the food cooked at home. Nowadays, in the US both parents work to make ends meet. By eating junk food, children tend to fall sick more frequently. For instance, most children in the US are prone to food infection and stomach ache because of the bad eating habits. If children and adults exercise regularly then they can remain fit and healthy. Obesity is one such bad disease; it is very difficult to reduce weight once gained. To summarize, eating healthy and exercising regularly can help reduce obesity. People should start walking instead of using the vehicle for short distances