Many people ate working at home rather than in workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the worker and their families, but others suggests it will cause stress in the home.

People are divided in their opinion concerning the upsurge of people earning a living from their houses instead of an office. Some consider this trend beneficial to job holders and their family members; whereas, others are of the opinion that this poses negative effects on their households. This essay agrees that working from home is of positive impacts on workers and their families; hence, this essay will discuss both views. Apparently, some people believe that operating from a home office is advantageous to workers and households because it fosters family bonding. The reason for this is that family members are always available to interact, help and support each other; therefore, unifying family members. This is exemplified by a research conducted in 2012 by a graduate of sociology at Harvard University on factors that influences family bonding; thus, showed that working from home is a significant factor. Another point to consider is that it is convenient for people to work from home rather than from the office. In other words, this eliminates the stress of meeting up with stringent work schedules; thereby, giving them the opportunity to work at a flexible pace. To illustrate, in 2017, it was reported by the Vanguard Newspaper that those who work from home do that at their convenience. Proponents of the above view are of the belief that earning a living from home has adverse impacts on the family; firstly, they believe these results in a bridge in the family privacy. This is because the work is situated in the house; consequently, clients frequent visit for official purposes can infringe on family's private time. In addition, people who work from home do not have a definite closing time. For example, people whose workplace are at home exceeds normal working hours to meet up with the customer's demands. In summary, although the drawbacks of home based office such as privacy infringement and no definite closing time. In my opinion, the pros of working from home which are working at a convenient time and unity in the family are benefiting to the family and workers respectively.