More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

Obesity is becoming an insisting problem that collides with the developed countries mainly. There is an increasing number of children in the first-world nations who are becoming fat. It is considered as a serious problem for the developed countries. In this essay, I am going to show the reasons behind such an increase and the consequences of obese children in wealthy countries. To begin with, a lot of factors lead to unfit children. One reason is fast food, which is the main reason for obesity among children and adults. Although junk food is easy to prepare and provides a delicious tasteful, it is harmful to children who require healthy food, which would help in building their constantly growing body. For example, according to a report by the World Health Organization published in 2017, over 60% of the customers of fast-food brands are youngsters. Another reason is the low or no sports practice. If adolescents set a daily amount of time for sports, they would not have big bellies nor have a fat body shape. In addition to this point, daily exercise helps to burn the aggregate calories, which are obtained from the inconvenient food. Moreover, immense children would negatively affect the health care system. Because of health problems that accompany obesity, the burden to cover the health problem would be high. For example, diabetes, which occurs from obesity requires costly medicine. Another consequence is the declining gross domestic production. As juveniles of today are the working men of tomorrow, while discarding obesity is a very hard process, futuristic workforce would have lower productivity. Since obese employees are significantly exposed to health problems, employees would have many health problems related to obesity, such as, cardiovascular problems and knee problems, which affect their ability to efforts and productivity. To conclude, the daily routine is responsible for the obesity of children, furthermore, obesity has such tremendous negative impacts on the workforce and the country as well.