You have long been friend with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

Friendship is a catch-all term that refers to any reciprocal relations among people. In this respect, some relations are deeper, and individuals take advantage of not only mentally but also emotionally. There have been times that these relations might be suffered from turmoil. In these conditions, people need to be careful about their behavior so as not to annihilate their association. I lend credence to my view in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, intimate friends should not put an end to their prolonged connection for scant matters. In fact, due to the living in the hustle and bustle of metropolitan cities, many people have been suffering from stress-induced diseases, leading them to have chaotic, anarchic behavior. Undoubtedly, people would misbehave to their friends as an outlet of stress sporadically, albeit unwillingly. This would not be the enduring condition, and their behaviors turn to get better by the passage of time. In this regard, friends should be patient and carry out manifold avenues to alleviate their mental and emotional disorders; the presence of which will contribute greatly to weaken their concrete relations. It worth bearing in mind that noting is not gratifying more than forgiveness. By the meantime, these intimate, old friends can receive sympathy and goodwill from each other. What is more, individuals are supposed to behave in a way based on unspoken friendly rules. That is to say, intimate friends show their hospitality in exchange for trust. Correspondingly, sometime friends would tell a lie or at least twist the fact to keep their concrete reciprocal associations; notwithstanding, the misleading impressions would be aroused. An example can drive this notion home. I am reminded of the days I was twenty, I was suffered from unknown, excruciating diseases. My intimate friend, Sara, was the only person contacting my doctor. Whenever I asked her about my general well-being, she diverted my thought to another subject. Having considered my condition, she decided to conceal the truth. At first, this behavior made me irritating, but she never described my disease. I could feel better after a year, and when I realized about my hard-to-cure disease, I got astonished about how to tackle with. Had I known about my problem, I would not be able to get improved on the assumption that I did not have positive, energetic morale to cope with illness. In fact, she was such a panacea for me. In the final analyzing, I have to reiterate my standpoint that people should keep their old, intimate friendship. This is because some mistakes would happen unwittingly, and sometimes individuals should not be honest with their friends so as to help them tackle a problem.