8. You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose. Give specific reasons for your choice.

Transportation has always been one of the biggest concerns for humankind. There is a variety of ways to move around between cities and other places. Depends on your city and your situation it is different. In some big cities such as New York, there is lots of ways for going to another spot. In some small towns such as Centerton or Bentonville, there is a few ways to move around. If I were in this situation for choosing a way for move between two spot, I would choose my self-car. There is other ways such as Uber, group using and etc. Each way has some advantages and some disadvantages. I prefer to choose my own car. First of all, the most access able way is self-car. Every one prefer to use his/her own car, because of some reasons. One of them is, being ready all the time, each second and each day in a week. The second one is about, being economy. This was the economiest way for travel between two spots. The third reason is about safety. If a person has enough expert to ride a car, he/she would be confidence about his/her trip. He/she knows himself/herself and he/she can trust the driver! On the other hand, this way has some disadvantages too. Some people has not a good or comfortable car. Some of them are not a good driver and etc. Second of all, the newest way for travel between to cities is using Uber. Some people prefer to just sit in the car and be relax. No driving, no stress and no driver license needed. They want to pay more, but being free of driving. They will use Uber app and order a car. They will get a nearest car in the closest time. As I mentioned that, this way has some disadvantages too, such as paying more or some safety issues, because the passengers don' t know about driver. Is he/she a good driver or a bad one? Is his/her car a safe vehicle or not? So this way is not good for some people too. Finally, the last available way in our city is renting a car. Everybody with a valid driver license can pay for a car and rent it for a determined period time. They can choose their car model or so and they should drive all the way. As a matter of fact, this way has some disadvantages too, such as being bored of driving or doesn' t have a driver license and pay a bigger amount compare with their own car. One of my friends in the California rented a car for a week to show her wife around the state. After two days they called me and ask me to find a way to get out of that situation. Their car had a mechanical problem and they were totally unfamiliar with those kind of thing. Also they didn' t know that how they can fix it or where they should call. They asked me to help them. After soling that problem, they decided to cancel the whole trip. They were in the lots of stress during that journey. To sum up, there is lots of ways to choose for travel between two spot, but the easiest and the best way is different for everybody. It depends on everybody' s situation.