You are not satisfied with the changing room in a sports centre that you visit. Write s letter to the sports centre manager.

Undeniably, technology is gaining momentum in every walk of our life and it is impossible to imagine a life without it. Some folks believe that the overuse of these devices has an adverse effect on the language and writing skills of the young people. In my opinion, I partially agree with this view as technology is the two edge sword having both merits and demerits. To begin with, the proper use of electronic devices can bring positive effect on writing and reading abilities of the youngsters. As internet is considered to be the encyclopedia of information which results in allowing the reader to gain knowledge and improving their vocabulary by reading different types of content on the internet. For example, the access to many newspaper application, ebooks and lot more help young people to enrich themselves with good vocabulary and broaden their horizons of knowledge. In addition to this, the availability of the internet over the phones and laptop provides the opportunity to the writers to write their blog in order to express their opinion to the society. Consequently, this help them to polish their writing skills and gain expertise. Therefore, the usage of gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops and lot more blesses youngsters to boost their writing and reading competencies. On the other, the regular usage of these electronic devices can badly impact the reading and writing skills of young people. Firstly, young people who send messages to others via application such as Skype, Facebook, and google hang out usually abbreviate their words in order to communicate faster. Particularly, some software program such as Microsoft word offers convenient functions to the users to correct their grammatical and spelling mistake automatically. As a result, the young people lacks in the spelling of even common words. Secondly, nowadays younger generation spends more time on computers and mobile phones. As a result, they don’t have sufficient time for reading activities such as newspapers and books. Hence, due to all these reasons these advanced devices can negatively affect the reading the writing skills of youngsters. In conclusion, I assert that these modern devices have equal positive and negative aspects. It is up to us to decide whether we want to benefit from them or allow them to deteriorate our cognitive skills.