Fossil fuels such as coal oil and natural gas are used in many countries The use of alternative sources of energy including wind and solar power is encouraged Is this trend is a positive or negative development

There are contrasting views of people that promoting healthy living to cure disease is better than treating the disease. Some opine that it is prominent to invest in motivating people to live a healthy lifestyle so that any health disease can be avoided than to use public money to treat the patients. While I totally agree to encourage healthy living, I believe that treatment facilities are important too. Health awareness is necessary among humans in order to secure our body from hazardous health issues. This can be achieved by investing in educating people about healthcare practices like hygiene, physical activities, fitness campaign, etc. This will result in increasing knowledge of individuals of how to take care of their health and prevent health related issues in the long term. Moreover, it will lessen the number of patients in society and reduce ill effects of spreading diseases. On the other treating the existing patients in hospitals is utmost important. This is because if the infected people are not diagnosed and look after they will die and spoil the environment. This will also result in spreading the diseases in the society which will then be again incurable and impossible to stop this vicious circle. Again, it will become essential to spend huge amounts to prevent human beings from hazardous effects if illness in the long period. To conclude prevention is better than cure. Therefore, in my opinion, it is always better to invest public money in health care and wellness programs and motivate people to live healthy and hygienic life, but not neglecting to mitigate the patients who are suffering from dangerous diseases like Cancer, AIDS etc.