You are going to have a new roommate next semester. Which of the following qualities is most important to you: a) cleanliness b) humorous c) politeness?

The very first day of my work started with well-timed joke on my co-workers. From that moment everything seemed easy and everyone seems like close friend. In that situation, humorous helped to get through hard weird times. Therefore, more than politeness and cleanliness, in answering this question I would definitely choose politeness as the most important quality for new roommate. I have two reason why I prefer humorous is the most essential consideration I look for. First of all, of course it is fun to be with humorous person. Somehow, the word “humor” connect to belly laugh and quiet sarcastic smile. Both will let us forget about stresses and worries. Lonely times will definitely decrease if there is funny lady behind me. Therefore, it is beneficial for our daily life. For example, imagining living with weakly polite person and crazy funny person, there is imagination occurred automatically in our brain that sadness and joy. Definitely, joy is needful than sadness; hence, I would consider humorous person as happiness bringer and stress reliever. Secondly, as I mentioned before, little jokes can break the ices so that adaptation in new environment will become easier by communicating no shy. Sometimes, it takes a lot of time to get to know someone stranger and until that time occurs, they is fat-fetched communication occurs, like an strangers who just met. For example, during summer vacation I spend time in campus with three different girls from three different countries. One of them was shy, inner person and another one was out-talker who always makes jokes and vanishes weird situation. After all, than humorous girl and I become close friends in just one week but I was still struggling to understand shy girl. For this situation, humorous helped to communicate better. Hence, to understand each other better and communicate, I would prefer the quality that breaks the ice. In conclusion, whenever, I got a choice between these three statement, I would hundred percent choose humorous for above reasons and experiences.