Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

International sports, such as NBA basketball games and World Cup football games, are usually hosted in different countries every several years. Getting permission to host an international event has become an apparent way to increase a country’s international image. While some people think that hosting worldwide sports events could sometimes be costly, I would argue that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Hosting international sports events could boost the host country’s economy. Taking the Olympic Games as an illustration, with its audiences all over the world, media groups in different countries would have to purchase the broadcasting licenses from the host country to air the Olympic programs to local audiences. Thus, it is a profitable business for a host country. Besides, international sports events usually attract a huge amount of tourists. Hundreds of thousands of sports fans would flood into the host country and significantly contribute to the tourism, retail, and transportation sectors. As a result, more foreign investment would be attracted and more local seasonal job opportunities would be created. The economic benefits it brings are foreseeable. Furthermore, hosting international sports would have a positive long-term social impact. Normally, a host country would renovate out-dated sports stadiums and build new infrastructures, for example, bridges, roads, and public transportations, to get prepared for the events. By having a better infrastructure system, the living standard of local citizens would increase in the long run. In conclusion, while I realize there are some drawbacks of hosting international events such as the pollution that comes with tourism. However, I consider the advantages are more significant and could benefit the host country overall.