You and your colleagues just came back from a foreign language training. Write aletter to the manager and say– explain how you and your colleagues enjoyed the training– suggest more training sessions in the future– say when and where it should be co

Is sending kids to other countries for educational aim advantageous? In this essay, I will start discussing the benefits of this, such as improving their personality, then, I will illustrate a couple of its drawbacks, such as wasting money and time. Learning trips have some of the extremely beneficial pros. One of these advantages is it can enhance children's logical thinking. Many of these trips have a wide range of activities that force them to think out of the box. Moreover, it can enhance their personality and making them independent. This is due to the fact that they may face new and different situations where they need to take their own decision alone without their parents' help. For instance, a case study has been done by the University of Jordan shows that children who have travelled once before have a better way of thinking and better decision making than those who have not. Clearly, these kind of travels can help young people enhance their personality. Although educational trips have tremendous benefits, they also have a number of awful disadvantages. Firstly, many children may not study or make any effort to learn new things, or the programs themselves are weak and do not serve their purposes. This means that these kind of activities can be a waste of time and money. A prime example of that is a report from the Amman Education Center illustrate that more than 50% of the educational trips' programs are not valid and do not have any positive effects on the children. Secondly, the children may learn the other country's traditions which may conduct with us. As a result, they may struggle living in their mother country again. For example, research from the Yarmouk Center in Irbid shows that 10% of the children who travel for learning purposes find an issue when they come back to their home country because of the traditions' conflicts. To conclude, educational trip is a double-edged sword, in other words, it has wonderful impacts on the child, such as improving his way of thinking; however, it also has pointless effects such as the ones that have poor programs which means that they are wasting of time and money.