In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

Learning a second language is compulsory in some places. While, it is volunteer in other places. I think foreign language plays a vital part of schooling because it has some advantages. Firstly, I think studying a foreign language is a true decision for people who want to broaden their job opportunities. At present, there are a lot of foreign companies in Vietnam so knowing the second language is really necessary, especially for young people if they want a good salary. Foreign languages are mandatory in some companies, especially with manager positions. Secondly, our knowledge will be increasing thanks to foreign languages. We also will be more confident in communicating with foreign people as well can study abroad without difficulties about the different languages. When we want to research cultures about your favourite country, I believe that learn the language which this country is using will help you a lot. Moreover, the children can expand their relationships immediately as well as having a good social skill. Before, the children only focused on the subjects such as math, physics, . . . instead of learning second language. But now, due to understanding clearly about the importance of learning foreign languages, many schools choose English, Chinese, . . . As an office subject. They pay more attention about teaching quality, building facilities, . . . To make a studying environment as best as possible. In conclusion, foreign language study is an important part of education. It is useful and necessary for better development as well as broader job opportunities.