In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important

It is argued by some authorities that the huge number of students have been preferring to enrol courses in foreign countries. I believe that this situation has some advantages for both students and countries as well as some disadvantages are observed too. In the modern world, Multilanguage has become crucial for societies to communicate and trade with each other. The students who choose to study abroad easily learn a language during studying without any effort. Moreover, due to the international environment in many schools, students are able to contact with different cultures. For example, if a person graduates from abroad, this person would be a valuable asset for any company. On the other hand, when we look at the aspect of the host country, the advantages are mostly about financial and cultural. In fact, the universities have entry requirements such as the language and cultural tests which ensure that the student would adapt to the country. Also, tuition fees are double than citizens, so universities could be funded by foreign students. Besides the benefits of studying abroad, students and students’ home countries have been facing some disadvantages like a cultural shock for students and brain drain. Most of the students have difficulty in an adaptation of new cultures and peoples. It causes the students could have psychological problems and it might permanent damage. Furthermore, this issue causes a brain drain, which is crucial for the future of the country. In other words, even if those students would be a politician, diplomat or engineer who work to develop and reconstruct the country, instead, they would be used by the host country. For instance, a student who has studied university at a foreign company would prefer to stay there instead of turning back to hometown. In conclusion, in the light of information and examples given above, I am convinced that whereas studying abroad allows people to communicate with different people smoothly and causes financially development for the universities, it should not be forgotten that every citizen has to service their own countries.