you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people are now less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do

Shops in cities will close one day due to the increasing popularity of online shopping. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement as countless people prefer real-world shopping to online shopping. Shopping online is not available in all parts of the world. For instance, most online shopping websites do not ship to developing countries, which means that people living in these countries have never purchased any items online. As a consequence, it would take years for many individuals to be able to do their shopping online, let alone depending completely on it. Many people do not shop online because they prefer the experience of shopping in cities and towns. Going out with families and friends to shop is a unique and a satisfying experience that many people favour. Moreover, online shopping prevents customers from seeing the item and checking it in real life. in other words, goods such as clothes and shoes are hard to purchase online because people need to check their materials and try them on to see how they look on them. Finally, some people are afraid of online shopping because of cybercriminals. When people shop online, they are exposed to hackers if the website is not secure and, consequently, their personal information, including their bank accounts and passwords, can be stolen. Furthermore, some dealers are untrustworthy and might send an empty package after receiving their money. This can be exemplified by websites like eBay which have many dealers who trick people and send them a used product or an empty package. In conclusion, shops in cities will continue to thrive as countless people prefer them to online shopping websites. This is due to their availability everywhere, security, and the pleasant experience that they offer.