TPO 31- Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubts, modern technology advances have changed people' s life and make it faster than ever before. In fact, our world is changing rapidly, and we have to adjust ourselves to the changes to live comfortably. Many people think that we are today less happy with our lives, while some others believe that these changes have brought many advantages to our lives. I am of the opinion that today we have a comfortable life due to the improvement of our world in comparison to the past. To support my stance, the following explanation will further elaborate on my perspective. One of the significant merits of the ongoing topic is that our life has become fast and comfortable. As technology grows, people experience different improvements and advancements in several fields of engineering and science. As a matter of fact, we have several appliances that help us to live better. For instance, imagine you want to buy furniture. We used to drive around the city and compare different prices of the retailers and then bargain to get the best price which was time consuming and frustrating. Meanwhile, today, thanks to the invention of the internet, you just have to surf the net to find the lowest price. Although we are susceptible to be deceived by some fake advertisements on the net, the government has recently passed a law to control the criminal websites. Thus, people, today ought to be thankful for the technology advancement which has brought them a comfortable life. Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that the health care today has improved significantly in comparison to the past. Nowadays, people have more knowledge about their health because they can detect their problems easier than before. Since technology expands in many fields, people have more access to the required information about their health and how to run a healthy lifestyle. Besides, the government has established several health care centers to heal people without getting any money. However, this was improbable in the past. Take my grandmother, for instance; she died just because of not reaching to the hospital immediately. Sadly, they were living in the suburbs, and they had to travel to the city center to be checked by doctors. Therefore, today people lead a healthy lifestyle, and they should be happy that there are many facilities for the sake of their health care. On the other hand, today, the environment is much more polluted than the past. The technology development forced people to find the abundant amount of energy sources to run their machines and factories to create modem appliances. In this regard, we are making our atmosphere polluted by ourselves. It is vividly evident that after a while, our world will become inhabitable and we will get soon stuck in that rut. In brief, by contemplating the reasons mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are several solid reasons to support the idea that people are more happy and satisfied. Not only do they run a comfortable life but also they have a healthier life than before. However, we have to consider the air pollution for the next generation carefully.