Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, the increase in average life expectancy has been receiving a great deal of public attention in industrialized nations. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, some feasible solutions can be considered to address these potential problems There are a number of problems related to this trend. First, since the demand for health care of elderly people is likely higher, more money would need to be allocated to health care for them. In fact, paying for these costs may probably be a heavy financial burden to their offspring, which could prevent them from having time for dating and having a family of their own. Second, as there will be an increase in the proportion of retired people claiming pension benefits, the proportion of younger, working adults will be smaller. This means that the government will face up to the combination of higher pension spending and lower tax revenues, which can seriously affect government spending and the economy as a whole. However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. Firstly, if the state increases the retirement age for working adults, perhaps from 65 to 70, people will need to work longer. This means that they would pay more in taxes, reducing the cost of government pensions. Secondly, in order to increase the number of working adults who pay taxes, the administration should encourage the immigration of working people from less developed countries. For example, more and more Vietnamese come to Germany to work after enrolling in some requirement vocational training courses due to the good labour policies for immigrant workers of this nation, which leads to reduce effectively the workforce absences. In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the populations of countries grow older.