WRITING TASK2 : successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

It is important to consider whether earning money for a number of famous and productive sports professionals is vital. While many people often depict that people, especially successful ones, in sports career should earn more money than professionals in another sector, others think it would be an injustice for everyone. In this essay, I will discuss both the views with pertinent examples and I tend to agree with the former argument. First and foremost, gaining more financial wealth for a seasoned player leaves a negative impact on society. This is a problem because these players earn huge respect and popularity later on among mass people, whereas many important professionals do not recognise even after a major contribution. For example, becoming politicians has become a common phenomenon after the retirement of South Asia cricketers and for this reason, local people, who worked in politics entirely, get suffered and demotivated. So, this might not be equitable for other career-oriented executive, who is not being like a famous player. On the other hand, a successful sports person should earn enough wealth for his/her future. For instance, despite having a very good salary structure and other financial benefits, a footballer or cricket might not be able to earn after a certain age. As they are bound to retire at a certain point which is quite early than other professions, no other lucrative career would not be possible to secure other than coaching. As a result, future days of these stars may not seem to be fruitful if they do not start investing their career earning in somewhere else. To sum up, earning and creating a fortune of wealth may look sensible to secure the future after getting retired of career path though few individuals would be deprived from fair and equitable treatments because of the success and popularity of sports people. In my opinion, as a basketball or a football player has to risk not only their lives, but also their future just for their one and only career, earning a great deal of money is somewhat justified.