Many people think that happiness relies upon the individual, while others think it is affected by other factors.

The source of happiness is a highly debatable topic among the scholars. Some philosophers consider that, the inner peace is dependent on the person’s psyche. However, the others opine that some external factors would have a great influence on the elated people. This essay will discuss both the views of the above notion along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view representing the unique characteristic of the joy of a layman. The joyfulness of a person predominantly depends on his nature and mental stability in the ups and down situations. Thus, the prime source of a positivity is an individual priority and his reactions to the different situations. For instance, although, the celebrities have all the fortune, many of them had committed suicide in the past due to the influence of the saviour depression. Therefore, the happiness is mainly depended on the psyche of the person, as well as the cause of it will fluctuate within the fraternity. On the other hand, the latter view emphasis on some key factors, which influence the joy of the people. In the past, people were more attached to their families and friends, as a result, their social and cultural bonding with the society had defined their joy and pleasure. Moreover, in this materialistic era, the people are searching their happiness in their gadgets and wealth. Consequently, many intellectuals defining their health as a rudimentary key to experience a joy. For example, the survey conducted by the psychologist had revealed that, in the developed countries the health was an essential key, whereas in developing countries the wealth was an important for the elated people. Thus, few factors also affect the feeling of cheerfulness of the people. In conclusion, it is indeed that, the state of happiness is not only depends on the psychology of a person, but also relies on some external factors. In my opinion, the inner peace of the person is more dominant on his mind; also some external factors will have nominal impact on it.