With a growing population many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

In this modern era, a variety of food supplies are available at any instant. Due to the increasing population around the world many people think that, it must be more focused on GM food production. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of genetically modified food products. To commence with, the major advantages is that, it is a more nutritive compared to others food stuffs. Nowadays, most of the crops are grown with the excessive use of pesticides and fertilizers which sometimes makes the crop have poisonous. For instance, in present days, fertilizers used in agriculture have large amount of chemical content that directly affect the food product. Hence, GM crops are more acceptable than others. In addition to that, this type of modified foods have medical benefits and also reduce cause for food protection. Does, these possibilities make GM food more productive and advantageous. On the flip hand, the foremost disadvantage is that, it may cause allergic reactions in human body. It states that genetic modifications add or mixes unwanted proteins that might result allergies in some individuals. for example, there are people whose body reject certain kind of elements of food which visible as bodily irritations. Therefore the reform to food products might affect the immune system of humans. Furthermore, it is also not safe to eat because of the possibility of new disease. GM foods are modified using different bacteria and viruses, thus, chemical reactions inside the body may bring different sickness. To conclude, genetically modified products have both pros and cons. The advantages are, it is nutritious and reduced cost of food production. The disadvantages include the allergic reaction in humans and the emerge of new diseases.