Q: Successful sports professionals can earn great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while other think it is unfair.

There is no gainsaying that the topic has gained immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. There are two dimensions to this topic; more clearly, there are two points of view. A group of individual asserts that sports person enjoy additional monetary benefits as compared to other renowned professionals and it is justified whereas other group is of the view that there should be balance and undue attention and monetary benefits should not be granted to sports personalities. Let’s discuss both impressions in detail before reaching to a final verdict. To start with, there is no denial that sports personality get the edge upon other professional personality. It is due to the fame they enjoy, the importance of their sports in people’s life and last but not the least, the fan following. For instance, we all know that around the globe two sports hype never gets fade. One is football and other is cricket. People are so passionate, attached and enthusiastic about these games that they see their players as someone out of this world. To elucidate it further, people go crazy for Messi (football player) and Sachin Tendulkar (Cricket player) that they even commit suicide if these players performed bad. It is quite evident that this sort of fame provides the platform for these celabritities to crack other business deals to acquire more money. A good example would be sports persons working in commercials, selling different products. For instance, Virat Kohli (Cricket Player) can be seen in energy boosting drink ad. Another example would be Wasim Akram (Former Cricket player) can be seen in Diabetes strips product ad and the list goes on. These sorts of engagements provide them more monetary benefits as compared to other professionals. On the other hand, other professions like businessman, film stars also do enjoy fan following but not this much as these sports persons do. Their roles, nature of work does not have room for such money making deals. To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, this fact holds true for sports persons that they enjoy extra attention and money benefits and in my opinion they are pretty justified as they have earned this by performing in their respective sports.