Writing task 2 (an essay)Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose.

Nowadays, various kinds of methods for being informed nationally and globally are accessible to individuals. Even by technology revolutionized and abundant variety of electric devices, radio and television are still the most popular ones. Some people, including me, believe that radio has distinct advantages and carries more weight for transferring news than TV. In this essay, both sides of opinion besides my point of view will be discussed. On the one hand, although, some people think that TV is the most common ways for updating news and gaining worldwide information because of attracting scenes and its visual feature, it is not accessible and practical tool in every place. As an example, transit drivers who work at all days and nights and focusing on the roads is their job’s necessities cannot look at the TV during their duties but radio would be a good choice for them. Additionally, television due to expose different lights are dangerous for our body especially for eyes with regard to this issue that most of the vision disorders are caused by TV. On the other hand, radio has a significant feature that could change it to the best media for spreading news. Firstly, as radio has a simple wave-based system, it is inevitable that can be run on nearly all gadgets even low-technology ones. Secondly, with regard to the environmentally friendly issue, it is our responsibility to use energy-saving devices and obviously, radio consume less electricity than television. Therefore, this is a good choice for people who cannot afford or live in areas with poor economic. In conclusion, while some may advocate for TV, I think that has some drawbacks with regard to eyes disorders and unreachable every place. In addition, due to the positive effects of using radio including availability and low-consumption energy, my definite idea is that radio can be appropriate media for sharing news.