Some people believe that the radio is the best way to get news, while others believe that TV is better for this purpose.

Everyone wants to stay informed of the happenings around them. They may get this information through a variety of sources like radio or television. Some people believe that the radio is better, while others believe that the television is the best. This essay will discuss both views and explain why television is a better source of news and information. Some people prefer to listen to radio for news and information. Radio certainly has many advantages. Firstly, it is very easy to carry it from one place to another since it is very lightweight. Secondly, you can listen to the radio even when you are traveling. Alternatively, you can listen to the radio while you are working in the kitchen, garage or garden because radio does not require a physically presence. For instance, many truck drivers use radio during long journeys and it is the first source of news for them. Finally, radio is very cheaper than television. Thus, some people find radio more useful than television. On the other hand, television has its own advantages. First and foremost, it shows the video along with the audio. That is why it becomes easier for viewers to understand the news completely. It is hard to describe everything through audio. The rise in the number of television viewers over the last few decades is a good indication. Furthermore, advancement in technology has drastically reduced the television’s price in the last few years. Therefore, people can now easily have access to television. To sum up, both radio and television are good at broadcasting news in their own ways. While radio is a good source when one travels, television provides a greater coverage of news. I opine that television is better than radio and its growing viewership is a testimony of this.