Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

Nowadays there are many ways to get the news about the events, things happening round the world. Few people are of opinion that radio is the best option of news, while some others agree with television being the ideal source of news. In my essay I will discuss both the views and share my opinion too. From the ancient times till today radio has been an effective way to receive the information about the events happening around the world. To begin with, radio is easily accessible. As most of us spend a lot of time travelling to work, as it becomes an easy access to listen to all the latest news. In addition, the older people preferred radio news more because they use it for too long and become habitual with it and they believe radio is ideal for them. However, as the life evolved, man made progress in everything they did. And as a result, in technological progress television was invented. TV is one step ahead of radio where we can see the picture as well as hear the audio. This makes the person watching the news more connected. Furthermore, People will get more information as they see news on the television. For an example, when we watch news about car accident as we can easily observe the damage and root cause and even though we are not there. In conclusion, Both radio and television are the best ways to receive information about the things occurring around the globe with TV being one step ahead of radio having video feature as well.