Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

One of the controversial issues today is to whether some people argue that radio is the most powerful communication device to broadcast the news, or there are others who are with the view that television has more merits than radio for providing news. In this essay I am going to shed some lights on both points of view and extend my support to latter opinion. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that television, which provides audio and visual news, is advantageous. The main reason for believing this that tv news can report a story with visuals, which help to create strong impact on our mind. Second most valuable benefit is that due to satelight technology, the television provides an immediate news without any delay. For instance, The biggest flood called Tsunami which mankind experienced few years ago, was telecast on TV with videos helped to learn about the disaster and how much it damaged the nation and properties. Therefore has gained support. , it is easy to see that why their argument has gained support. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case, it is often argue that radio is welcomed by many as the efficient device to get news. To begin with, radio which is communication device is handy and portable which gives the listener opportunity to enjoy the program anywhere he prefers, Furthermore, these days radio is an embedded device in many electronic devices like mobile phones and in cars. For example, if someone is travelling and wants to know about things like whether in a particular area then they can tune radio and get all the interesting information. Therefore radio is the best way to get news. To recapitulate, both arguments have their merits. On balance, However, in the light of above plausible argument along with examples, it would be quite safe to conclude that television is the most efficient method to telecast news to general public compared to news.