write to your friend about your favourite movie You do NOT need to write any addresses.

Technological advancements in this contemporary era have made citizens more socialized. The majority of the society members agree with this, and the rest disagrees. I strongly admit with the agreed statement. This essay will provide an insight on both the views and relevant examples to support the opinion. On the positive side, Thanks to the internet, which has made the world a small global village, where people across the countries are connected through a world wide web network. For instance, people across the globe are able to connect with their loved ones through social networking sites like Skype, Whatsapp & Facebook with minimal cost and effort. Secondly, Globalization has reduced the travelling costs, in such a way that people are able to cross the continents and nations using flights and bullet trains. Last but not least, online apps have brought more social awareness like ordering clothes and food on the fingertips. On the flip side of this, the technology made the people less social in some aspects. Because of the social media, in person interactions has fallen down drastically. The social bonding and networking that is being achieved when person meets the other person is so strong that the technology will not be able to achieve it. For instance, when two people want to start a business or relationship, in person meeting brings in extra confidence to close the deal. To summarize, technology enablement that has made many people socially connected outweighs some of the situations where technology being the reason for making the people less sociable. I thus, completely agree with the above statement.