In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons fo

Over the past few decades, obesity and delicate health have become alarming problems in this modern society. These problems are blamed on inadequate nutrition and indolence. In the following paragraphs I shall delve into its causes and suggest some solutions. For a number of reasons, the average body weight of people is rising, leading to many problems with physical conditions. Initially, more and more people are now prefer high caloric fast foods than nutritious meals. No one can deny the deliciousness and convenience of fast food. Fast food, however, contains lots of sugar, salt, carbohydrate, which make consumers get overweight. Moreover, as our lifestyle has changed a lot we are now becoming less active. We used to walk or cycle but now we drive to work. Our amount of leisure time increase as our tasks are aided by machines. We spend most of our free time sitting in front of the TV, playing video games, even kids are getting more and more bored with playing outdoors. Physical exercise seem strange and hard with us. Consequently, we get obese and many health problems. There are several solutions that can take to resolve these issues. A nutritious diet with vegetable and meat is highly recommended and we should stay away from fast food and processed food. Also, people have to be more active by taking physical exercise, walking more often in order to burn more calories. Finally, we should change our means of transport by walking or riding bicycle to work. In conclusion, it is undeniable that obesity and failing health are facing human problems these days. The issues are mainly caused by inadequate nutrition and indolence. It time for us to live a healthy life for the sake of our next generation.