In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

In some countries, in recent years the mean weight of people has increased substantially and the scale of their fitness and health has continued to decrease. In this essay, I will discuss some of the causes of these problems and also suggest some solutions. One of the major problems of an decrease in weight is eaten habits. This is because people no longer take into consideration their diet, the kinds of food that they eat. For example, people consuming food rich in fats will tend to increase in size that those consuming less fatty food. To solve this problem, health ministries along with national orientation agencies of these countries should embark on a nation-wide public awareness campaign enlightening the masses on the need to take their diet seriously, and eat more of less fatty food. As a consequence, there will be an increase in weight loss among the population. One major causes of a decline in health and fitness is lack of regular exercise. The reason for this could be as a result of lack facilities or interest. For instance, a person might be interested in going to the fitness centre, but such place might not be readily available. As a consequence, the person is unable to participate in fitness activity. Also, certain individuals may generally not have interest due to lack of awareness and the important of staying fit. To tackle these challenges, the government should establish more wellness centres, so that people could easily gain access to them. In conclusion, although there is currently some challenges in the health sector in some counties such as an increase in average weight and a decline in wellbeing, these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is the government’s responsibility to solve these issues using the solutions proposed above.