In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons fo

In recent times, protecting environment has sparked great debates about whether this should be the responsibility of governments or every people. I do believe that every global citizen should take responsibility for this task seriously. On the one hand, several people say that this is definitely a government’s work. This is because an individual does not have enough power as well as the budget to start providing a solution for this issue. As a result, we are not able to contribute any sufficient effect. For example, a recent study revealed that setting up a campaign for reducing global warming was exorbitant as it required at least 100, 000 baht which was impossible for over 80% of Thais. However, I completely disagree with this statement due to the fact that the government’s policies might be useless if citizens do not take part in it. On the other hand, the opposers argue that it will be better to solve this serious issue if everyone is responsible for this. A strong reason for this is that when people start changing their behaviors just a little, those actions together provide a huge, effective contribution that alleviates this problem. For instance, a series of researches consistently admitted that there was a correlation between the reduction of the usage of plastic bags and an index measuring global warming. Therefore, there is no doubt that each individual plays an important role in environment protection. In conclusion, although each citizen might have a minor effect on solving this problem comparing to a government’s action, I support that our minimal contributions are more essential and effective when they are combined. Accordingly, we should be the ones who take this responsibility rather than governments.