Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

Nowadays Smoking is one of the most controversial issues that affect not only the smokers but also their companion and the overall vicinity. In Today’s society there are alarming reports about frightening increase in the number of smokers as well as a prevalence of various styles of smoking. I believe outlawing smoking at public areas will be a proper course of action. It has been proven scientifically that smoking attributes to serious health impacts even for the non-smokers whom accompanying smokers through “passive smoking”. All of the medical reports reached to agreement that tobacco consists of carcinogenic compounds which cause serious harm to a person’s health, not only the smokers such as mouth, larynx and lungs cancer, and many individuals including children have bronchial asthma, so frequent exposure to smoking can aggravate and trigger the ailment. Consequently, a complete block of smoking at free spaces will be a valuable action on the right course for fighting against smokes and its ramification to the public. Moreover, Public smoking also has detrimental effects on coming generations. Youngsters copy what they observed, and are influenced by the normality of smoking around them. Therefore, more young ones are exposed to smoking would higher the chance of becoming smokers themselves in the nearest future. In conclusion, I believe smoking at public area lead to breakout serious health and moral concerns to the whole community. Accordingly, authorities has to strictly forbid smoking at public areas, as it endangers the overall society. In the future, I think more attention has to be considered through NGO’s and schools for increasing people’s conscience about smoking peril.