: •The television is good for you. •Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of watching television.

Television plays a very important role in the building of a society. Television is a source of information, communication and media play a very significant role in everyone's life. In today's modern society, media has become a very big part of our life. Its duty is to inform, educate and entertain the citizen of the nation. However, This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages and try to provide conclusive based on real life experience. Firstly, I believe there are a plethora of merits of watching Television. Individuals can have information related to all the activities of surrounding at local level, national level and at global level. Information related to business, economy, market, agriculture, culture, fashion, trends, entertainment and etc. Are accessible to a large audience at one space. Secondly, Television is one of the biggest source of entertainment for all age groups, including kids, adults and older people. It provides different variety of entertainment in terms of new trends, stories from ancient point, language and with updated technology. For instance, I like daily soap series and I watch them regularly where as my younger brother has interest in sports. We both use Television as our only source of entertainment. On the other hand, its demerits can not be ignored. Spend too much moment of continuous watching may result in low eye vision issues. In a research of scholar it is found that continuous watching television is one of the root causes of Obesity. It can be concluded that besides of many demerits of televising its merits are over weighted because TV set is the mirror of the society and big platform to provide mass information to a mass audience at the same stage.