Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing on the internet, such as books, flight tickets, home utilities, grocery items are well received among the people. Advantage of shopping online has outweighed the disadvantages. With regards to ordering online, it had made more convenient for people to buy anything, anytime and anywhere. For instance, a person is staying in Hyderabad and his parents are in Bangalore, he comes to know his mother has admitted to hospital in severe condition. So to reach Bangalore as fast as possible way is through flight, but he doesn’t have much time to go to any travel agent and wait. So online flight ticket booking option made him to reach his parents faster. Likewise, we can buy any groceries, daily essentials and it will be delivered at our doorstep and also we can book bus ticket as well on the website without waiting in long queue. Looking towards the disadvantage of buying stuffs on the internet may be concerned with the quality of the product and also may be delayed in delivery. For example, last month I ordered a dress material for my niece it cost me around Rs. 748. I liked the colour and the print but didn’t check the reviews, when I received the product I was totally disappointed. The material was of poor quality and then my husband suggested going for branded one. However, I agree with him always choose the right brand and review of the customers then go for it. To sum up, there are few disadvantages of purchasing valuable online, but when compared to the advantages it is totally outweighed.