People today are increasingly use credit card to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advent of technology, uses of credit cards have gained popularity. In my perception, the benefits of plastic money outweigh the drawbacks because not only does it improve the standard of living, but also they are at no risk of the robbery victim. Admittedly, plastic money has various negatives. One of them is being hacked. People having a credit card seem to be at a greater risk of being hacked. If any stranger comes to know the password and the card details, he will able to use it without the knowledge of end-users. Another drawback is expenses they made are not paid on the due date. To elucidate, the bank often mentions a specific time to credit card holder to make expenses they made. If they fail in making payment on time, they will be included in the list of defaulters by the banks which will affect their credit worthiness. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I believe credit card benefit to end-users in different ways. One of them is to get rid of being a robbery victim. To exemplify, the owner of plastic money does not require to carry a heavy liquid amount with him all the time, meaning that they tend to use the card in an emergency without worrying about cash arrangement. Another positive aspect is an improvement in the standard of living. Augmenting people seem to get loans easily from the banks to purchase household items such as washing machines, refrigerators, laptops on the monthly instalment basis. Due to this, they are able to improve their standard of living. For example, the news report from the BBC in March 2019 found that 70% from middle or lower class are able to get a better life due to easy instalment method by banking section. In conclusion, even though there are many downsides to having credit card like the risk of hacking and labelling as a defaulter, I think that better living standard and not being a victim of robbery is more imperative benefits.